Important Dates in New Zealand for 2008

New Years Day Holiday Tuesday 1 January
Day after New Years Day Wednesday 2 January
Waitangi Day Wednesday 6 February
Good Friday Friday 21 March
Easter Monday Monday 24 March
ANZAC Day Friday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 2 June
Labour Day Monday 27 October
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December
Boxing Day Friday 26 December
Southland Anniversary Day Monday 14 January
Wellington Anniversary Day Monday 21 January
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 28 January
Nelson Anniversary Day Monday 4 February
Taranaki Anniversary Day Monday 10 March
Otago Anniversary Day Monday 24 March
South Canterbury Anniversary Day Monday 22 September
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day Friday 24 October
Marlborough Anniversary Day Monday 3 November
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 14 November
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day Monday 1 December
Westland Anniversary Day Monday 1 December
Secondary/Composite - T1 Thursday 7 February - Until: Friday 18 April
Primary/Intermediate - T1 Thursday 7 February - Until: Friday 18 April
Primary/Intermediate - T2 Monday 5 May - Until: Friday 4 July
Secondary/Composite - T2 Monday 5 May - Until: Friday 4 July
Primary/Intermediate - T3 Monday 21 July - Until: Friday 26 September
Secondary/Composite - T3 Monday 21 July - Until: Friday 26 September
Primary/Intermediate - T4 Monday 13 October - Until no later: Friday 19 December
Secondary/Composite - T4 Monday 13 October - Until no later: Wednesday 17 December
New Years Day Tuesday 1 January
Chinese New Year Thursday 7 February - Year of the Rat
Valentine's Day Thursday 14 February
Saint Patrick's Day Monday 17 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 23 March
Mothers Day Sunday 11 May
Matariki Thursday 5 June
Fathers Day Sunday 7 September
Guy Fawkes Wednesday 5 November
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December
Tax Year End Monday 31 March
Tax Year Start Tuesday 1 April
Daylight Saving End Sunday 6 April (3.00am becomes 2.00am)
Daylight Saving Start Sunday 28 September (2.00am becomes 3.00am)

My Dates

Make a list of your own important dates!

Get Started

It's free! No catches, no hassles.

Advertisement