Important Dates in New Zealand for 2006

New Years Day Holiday Sunday 1 January or Tuesday 3 January
Day after New Years Day Monday 2 January
Waitangi Day Monday 6 February
Good Friday Friday 14 April
Easter Monday Monday 17 April
ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 5 June
Labour Day Monday 23 October
Christmas Day Monday 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December
Southland Anniversary Day Monday 16 January
Wellington Anniversary Day Monday 23 January
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 30 January
Nelson Anniversary Day Monday 30 January
Taranaki Anniversary Day Monday 13 March
Otago Anniversary Day Monday 20 March
South Canterbury Anniversary Day Monday 25 September
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day Friday 20 October
Marlborough Anniversary Day Monday 30 October
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 17 November
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day Monday 27 November
Westland Anniversary Day Monday 4 December
Secondary/Composite - T1 Tuesday 7 February - Until: Thursday 13 April
Primary/Intermediate - T1 Tuesday 7 February - Until: Thursday 13 April
Primary/Intermediate - T2 Wednesday 26 April - Until: Friday 30 June
Secondary/Composite - T2 Monday 1 May - Until: Friday 30 June
Secondary/Composite - T3 Monday 17 July - Until: Friday 22 September
Primary/Intermediate - T3 Monday 17 July - Until: Friday 22 September
Primary/Intermediate - T4 Monday 9 October - Until no later: Wednesday 20 December
Secondary/Composite - T4 Monday 9 October - Until no later: Thursday 14 December
New Years Day Sunday 1 January
Chinese New Year Sunday 29 January - Year of the Dog
Valentine's Day Tuesday 14 February
Saint Patrick's Day Friday 17 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 16 April
Mothers Day Sunday 14 May
Matariki Tuesday 27 June
Fathers Day Sunday 3 September
Guy Fawkes Sunday 5 November
Christmas Day Monday 25 December
Daylight Saving End Sunday 26 March (3.00am becomes 2.00am)
Tax Year End Friday 31 March
Tax Year Start Saturday 1 April
Daylight Saving Start Sunday 29 October (2.00am becomes 3.00am)

My Dates

Make a list of your own important dates!

Get Started

It's free! No catches, no hassles.

Advertisement