Important Dates in New Zealand for 2027

New Years Day Holiday Friday 1 January
Day after New Years Day Saturday 2 January or Monday 4 January
Waitangi Day Saturday 6 February or Monday 8 February
Good Friday Friday 26 March
Easter Monday Monday 29 March
ANZAC Day Sunday 25 April or Monday 26 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 7 June
Labour Day Monday 25 October
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
Wellington Anniversary Day Monday 25 January
Nelson Anniversary Day Monday 1 February
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 1 February
Taranaki Anniversary Day Monday 8 March
Otago Anniversary Day Monday 22 March
Southland Anniversary Day Tuesday 30 March
South Canterbury Anniversary Day Monday 27 September
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day Friday 22 October
Marlborough Anniversary Day Monday 1 November
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 12 November
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day Monday 29 November
Westland Anniversary Day Monday 29 November
New Years Day Friday 1 January
Chinese New Year Saturday 6 February - Year of the Sheep
Valentine's Day Sunday 14 February
Saint Patrick's Day Wednesday 17 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 28 March
Mothers Day Sunday 9 May
Fathers Day Sunday 5 September
Guy Fawkes Friday 5 November
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Tax Year End Wednesday 31 March
Tax Year Start Thursday 1 April
Daylight Saving End Sunday 4 April (3.00am becomes 2.00am)
Daylight Saving Start Sunday 26 September (2.00am becomes 3.00am)

My Dates

Make a list of your own important dates!

Get Started

It's free! No catches, no hassles.

Advertisement