Important Dates in New Zealand for 2021

New Years Day Holiday Friday 1 January
Day after New Years Day Saturday 2 January or Monday 4 January
Waitangi Day Saturday 6 February or Monday 8 February
Good Friday Friday 2 April
Easter Monday Monday 5 April
ANZAC Day Sunday 25 April or Monday 26 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 7 June
Labour Day Monday 25 October
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
Wellington Anniversary Day Monday 25 January
Nelson Anniversary Day Monday 1 February
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 1 February
Taranaki Anniversary Day Monday 8 March
Otago Anniversary Day Monday 22 March
Southland Anniversary Day Tuesday 6 April
South Canterbury Anniversary Day Monday 27 September
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day Friday 22 October
Marlborough Anniversary Day Monday 1 November
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 12 November
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day Monday 29 November
Westland Anniversary Day Monday 29 November
New Years Day Friday 1 January
Chinese New Year Friday 12 February - Year of the Ox
Valentine's Day Sunday 14 February
Saint Patrick's Day Wednesday 17 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 4 April
Mothers Day Sunday 9 May
Fathers Day Sunday 5 September
Guy Fawkes Friday 5 November
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Tax Year End Wednesday 31 March
Tax Year Start Thursday 1 April
Daylight Saving End Sunday 4 April (3.00am becomes 2.00am)
Daylight Saving Start Sunday 26 September (2.00am becomes 3.00am)

My Dates

Make a list of your own important dates!

Get Started

It's free! No catches, no hassles.

Advertisement