Important Dates in New Zealand for 2019

New Years Day Holiday Tuesday 1 January
Day after New Years Day Wednesday 2 January
Waitangi Day Wednesday 6 February
Good Friday Friday 19 April
Easter Monday Monday 22 April
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 3 June
Labour Day Monday 28 October
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December
Wellington Anniversary Day Monday 21 January
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 28 January
Nelson Anniversary Day Monday 4 February
Taranaki Anniversary Day Monday 11 March
Otago Anniversary Day Monday 25 March
Southland Anniversary Day Tuesday 23 April
South Canterbury Anniversary Day Monday 23 September
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day Friday 25 October
Marlborough Anniversary Day Monday 4 November
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 15 November
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day Monday 2 December
Westland Anniversary Day Monday 2 December
New Years Day Tuesday 1 January
Chinese New Year Tuesday 5 February - Year of the Pig
Valentine's Day Thursday 14 February
Saint Patrick's Day Sunday 17 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 21 April
Mothers Day Sunday 12 May
Matariki Monday 10 June
Winter Solstice Friday 21 June
Fathers Day Sunday 1 September
Guy Fawkes Tuesday 5 November
Summer Solstice Sunday 22 December
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December
Tax Year End Sunday 31 March
Tax Year Start Monday 1 April
Daylight Saving End Sunday 7 April (3.00am becomes 2.00am)
Daylight Saving Start Sunday 29 September (2.00am becomes 3.00am)

My Dates

Make a list of your own important dates!

Get Started

It's free! No catches, no hassles.

Advertisement