Important Dates in New Zealand for 2014

New Years Day Holiday Wednesday 1 January
Day after New Years Day Thursday 2 January
Waitangi Day Thursday 6 February
Good Friday Friday 18 April
Easter Monday Monday 21 April
ANZAC Day Friday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 2 June
Labour Day Monday 27 October
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December
Boxing Day Friday 26 December
Wellington Anniversary Day Monday 20 January
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 27 January
Nelson Anniversary Day Monday 3 February
Taranaki Anniversary Day Monday 10 March
Otago Anniversary Day Monday 24 March
Southland Anniversary Day Tuesday 22 April
South Canterbury Anniversary Day Monday 22 September
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day Friday 24 October
Marlborough Anniversary Day Monday 3 November
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 14 November
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day Monday 1 December
Westland Anniversary Day Monday 1 December
Secondary/Composite - T1 Between: Monday 27 January & Friday 7 February - Until: Thursday 17 April
Primary/Intermediate - T1 Between: Monday 27 January & Friday 7 February - Until: Thursday 17 April
Primary/Intermediate - T2 Monday 5 May - Until: Friday 4 July
Secondary/Composite - T2 Monday 5 May - Until: Friday 4 July
Primary/Intermediate - T3 Monday 21 July - Until: Friday 26 September
Secondary/Composite - T3 Monday 21 July - Until: Friday 26 September
Primary/Intermediate - T4 Monday 13 October - Until no later: Friday 19 December
Secondary/Composite - T4 Monday 13 October - Until no later: Tuesday 16 December
New Years Day Wednesday 1 January
Chinese New Year Friday 31 January - Year of the Horse
Valentine's Day Friday 14 February
Saint Patrick's Day Monday 17 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 20 April
Mothers Day Sunday 11 May
Winter Solstice Saturday 21 June
Matariki Saturday 28 June
Fathers Day Sunday 7 September
Guy Fawkes Wednesday 5 November
Summer Solstice Sunday 21 December
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December
Tax Year End Monday 31 March
Tax Year Start Tuesday 1 April
Daylight Saving End Sunday 6 April (3.00am becomes 2.00am)
Daylight Saving Start Sunday 28 September (2.00am becomes 3.00am)

My Dates

Make a list of your own important dates!

Get Started

It's free! No catches, no hassles.

Advertisement