Important Dates in New Zealand for 2011

New Years Day Holiday Saturday 1 January or Monday 3 January
Day after New Years Day Sunday 2 January or Tuesday 4 January
Waitangi Day Sunday 6 February
Good Friday Friday 22 April
Easter Monday Monday 25 April
ANZAC Day Monday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 6 June
Labour Day Monday 24 October
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December
Boxing Day Monday 26 December
Southland Anniversary Day Monday 17 January
Wellington Anniversary Day Monday 24 January
Auckland Anniversary Day Monday 31 January
Nelson Anniversary Day Monday 31 January
Taranaki Anniversary Day Monday 14 March
Otago Anniversary Day Monday 21 March
South Canterbury Anniversary Day Monday 26 September
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Day Friday 21 October
Marlborough Anniversary Day Monday 31 October
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 11 November
Chatham Islands Anniversary Day Monday 28 November
Westland Anniversary Day Monday 28 November
Secondary/Composite - T1 Between: Monday 31 January & Monday 7 February - Until: Friday 15 April
Primary/Intermediate - T1 Between: Monday 31 January & Monday 7 February - Until: Friday 15 April
Primary/Intermediate - T2 Monday 2 May - Until: Friday 15 July
Secondary/Composite - T2 Monday 2 May - Until: Friday 15 July
Primary/Intermediate - T3 Monday 1 August - Until: Friday 7 October
Secondary/Composite - T3 Monday 1 August - Until: Friday 7 October
Primary/Intermediate - T4 Tuesday 25 October - Until no later: Tuesday 20 December
Secondary/Composite - T4 Tuesday 25 October - Until no later: Tuesday 13 December
New Years Day Saturday 1 January
Chinese New Year Thursday 3 February - Year of the Rabbit
Valentine's Day Monday 14 February
Saint Patrick's Day Thursday 17 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 24 April
Mothers Day Sunday 8 May
Matariki Saturday 4 June
Winter Solstice Tuesday 21 June
Fathers Day Sunday 4 September
Guy Fawkes Saturday 5 November
Summer Solstice Thursday 22 December
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December
Tax Year End Thursday 31 March
Tax Year Start Friday 1 April
Daylight Saving End Sunday 3 April (3.00am becomes 2.00am)
Daylight Saving Start Sunday 25 September (2.00am becomes 3.00am)

My Dates

Make a list of your own important dates!

Get Started

It's free! No catches, no hassles.

Advertisement