Important Dates in New Zealand for 2013


My Dates

Make a list of your own important dates! Click here to start

Public Holidays

New Years Day Holiday Tuesday 1 January
Day after New Years Day Wednesday 2 January
Waitangi Day Wednesday 6 February
Good Friday Friday 29 March
Easter Monday Monday 1 April
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 3 June
Labour Day Monday 28 October
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December

Anniversary Holidays

Wellington Anniversary Monday 21 January
Auckland Anniversary Monday 28 January
Nelson Anniversary Monday 4 February
Taranaki Anniversary Monday 11 March
Otago Anniversary Monday 25 March
Southland Anniversary Tuesday 2 April
South Canterbury Anniversary Monday 23 September
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Friday 25 October
Marlborough Anniversary Monday 4 November
Canterbury Anniversary Friday 15 November
Chatham Islands Anniversary Monday 2 December
Westland Anniversary Monday 2 December

School Terms

Primary/Intermediate - T1 Between: Monday 28 January & Thursday 7 February - Until: Friday 19 April
Secondary/Composite - T1 Between: Monday 28 January & Thursday 7 February - Until: Friday 19 April
Secondary/Composite - T2 Monday 6 May - Until: Friday 12 July
Primary/Intermediate - T2 Monday 6 May - Until: Friday 12 July
Primary/Intermediate - T3 Monday 29 July - Until: Friday 27 September
Secondary/Composite - T3 Monday 29 July - Until: Friday 27 September
Primary/Intermediate - T4 Monday 14 October - Until no later: Friday 20 December
Secondary/Composite - T4 Monday 14 October - Until no later: Wednesday 18 December

Celebration Days

New Years Day Tuesday 1 January
Chinese New Year Sunday 10 February - Year of the Snake
Valentine's Day Thursday 14 February
Saint Patrick's Day Sunday 17 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 31 March
Mothers Day Sunday 12 May
Matariki Monday 10 June
Winter Solstice Friday 21 June
Fathers Day Sunday 1 September
Guy Fawkes Tuesday 5 November
Summer Solstice Saturday 21 December
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December

Government

Tax Year End Sunday 31 March
Tax Year Start Monday 1 April
Daylight Saving End Sunday 7 April (3.00am becomes 2.00am)
Daylight Saving Start Sunday 29 September (2.00am becomes 3.00am)